Events Calendar

EVENTS CALENDAR 2020


Please note that there may be some changes to the dates.

TERM 1

 
DATE DAY EVENT TIME
15 January Wednesday School opens – Term 1 08:00
14 February Friday Valentine’s Day Activities 10:30
22 January Wednesday Parent / Teachers Welcome Evening (Parents / Guardians only) 18:00
27 February Thursday Half Term Starts 12:00
3 March Tuesday Return from Half Term 08:00
6  March Friday Character Day 08:00
21 March Saturday Human Rights Day (Public Holiday)  
27 March Friday Baker’s Day – Pre School  
28 March Saturday Family Fun Walk / Family Fun Day 08:30
30 March - 4 April Monday - Friday Parents Consultation Mornings (Parents / Guardians only) 07:00-08:00
3 April Friday Baker’s Day – Pre School  
9 April Thursday Easter Egg Hunt  
9 April Thursday End of Term 1 12:00
5 May Tuesday School opens – Term 2 08:00
  Notification of environment cultural outings will be sent by the Directresses prior to this taking place. This day is still classified as a normal school day and school hours will be adhered to.    

TERM 2

 
DATE DAY EVENT TIME
5 May Tuesday School Opens for Term 2 08:00
8 May Friday Mother’s Day 08:15
15 May Friday Bakers Day – (Pre-School)  
16 May Saturday Inter House Sports Day (Compulsory) 08:00
22 May Friday Assembly Primary 2 08:00
15 June Friday Father’s Day Morning 08:15
16 June Tuesday Public Holiday / Youth Day  
19 June Friday Special Person’s Day – Pre School & Toddler 08:30
26 June Friday Break Up for Half term 12:00
6 July Monday Return to school from Half Term 08:00
17 July Monday Mandela Day Activities  
24 July Friday Talent Show 18:00
31 July Friday School closes Second term 11:00
1 September Tuesday School Opens for Term 3 08:00
  Notification of environment cultural outings will be sent by the Directresses prior to this taking place. This day is still classified as a normal school day and school hours will be adhered to.  

TERM 3

DATE DAY EVENT TIME
1 September Tuesday School opens 08:00
4 September Friday Spring Day Celebrations 09:00
16 September Wednesday Extra Murals Commence 13:15
18 September Friday Heritage Day Celebrations 11:00
24 & 25 September Thursday & Friday Heritage Day & School Holiday
2 October Friday Baker’s Day (Toddlers)
5 October Monday World Teachers' Day 8:00
9 October Friday Assembly - Primary 2 08:00
10 October Saturday Swimming Gala 08:00
5-15 October Monday-Friday Parents Consultation Mornings – (Whole school) 07:00-08:00
Thursday 15 October Half Term begins 12:00
20 October Monday Return from Half Term 08:00
23 October Friday Assembly - Primary 3 08:00
6 November Friday Baker’s Day –Preschool
9 November Monday Exams Commence – 8-13yrs 08:00
20 November Friday Exams End
27 November Friday Grade 7 Leavers Outing TBA
1 December Tuesday Graduation 08:15
3 December Thursday End of Year Class Parties 08:15
3 December Thursday Reports Issued
4 December Friday End of Term 3 11:00
13 January 2021 Wednesday Term 1 – School Opens 08:00
  Notification of environment cultural outings will be sent by the Directresses prior to this taking place. This day is still classified as a normal school day and school hours will be adhered to.